Schedule

Updated Aug 17, 2017

CHANGES IN POOL OPERATING HOURS

Los Alamos Public Schools start classes on Thursday. With the start of school, there will be changes in the operating hours of the pool.

OPERATING SCHEDULE STARTING THURSDAY, AUGUST 17th

Morning Lap Swim
(Lap Swimming ONLY)
Lunchtime Lap Swim
(Lap Swimming ONLY)
Afternoon/Evening Hours
Thu, August 17 6:00 a.m.- 8:00 a.m. CLOSED 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Fri, August 18 6:00 a.m.- 8:00 a.m. CLOSED 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Sat, August 19 NORMAL SATURDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sun, August 20 NORMAL SUNDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Mon, August 21 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Tues, August 22 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Wed, August 23 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Thu, August 24 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Fri, August 25 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Sat, August 26 NORMAL SATURDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sun, August 27 NORMAL SUNDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Mon, August 28 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Tues, August 29 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Wed, August 30 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Thurs, August 31 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Fri, September 1 6:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. CLOSED 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Sat, September 2 NORMAL SATURDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sun, September 3 NORMAL SUNDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Mon, September 4 LABOR DAY/CLOSING DAY   9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

In general, there is morning lap swimming and afternoon lap swimming. There are a few days with slight time changes, so please read the above schedule carefully!

Starting Monday, August 21st, the county guards will be assisting our staff during the latter part of morning lap swimming and during the lunchtime lap swim times. Lap swimming in the morning from 6:00 a.m.-7:00 a.m. is for BMPA members/renters only. From 7:00 a.m.-8:30 a.m., BMPA and LWAC lap swimmers (with annual passes) may use our pool for morning lap swimming. Lunchtime lap swim times are for both BMPA members/renters and LWAC lap swimmers (with annual passes). The afternoon/evening hours (4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.) are for BMPA members/renters only.

We are working on staffing for Friday, Sept. 1st. If you are a regular lap swimmer, please look for any changes for that day posted at the pool.

———————————————

2017 Pool Schedule
Lesson Weeks
6:00 – 8:00am  Lane Swimming (Mon-Fri only)
8:00 – 9:00am  Closed for Cleaning
9:00 – 10:30am Lessons (7:00 evening lessons)
10:30am – 7:00pm  Pool Open

Non-Lesson Weeks
6:00 – 8:00am  Lane Swimming (Mon-Fri only)
8:00 – 9:00am Closed for Cleaning
9:00am – 7:00pm  Pool Open

Portions of the pool will be restricted to lane swimming from
12:00 – 1:30pm and from 5:00 – 6:30pm daily

On Saturday the pool will be open from 9:00am to 7:30pm

Saturdays 4:00 – 6:00pm is Family/Floatie Night
(Portion of the pool available for lane swimming 6:00 – 7:00pm)

Swim Lesson Weeks (M-F)
June 12 to June 23
July 3  to July 14
July 24 to August 4

During the pool season, check the bulletin board for any change in scheduled events, or phone 662-7536 for information.

Pool hours at the end of the summer, once school begins, are dependent upon staff availability.