BMPA IMPORTANT ANNOUCEMENTS AND CHANGES IN POOL OPERATING HOURS

CHANGES IN POOL OPERATING HOURS

Los Alamos Public Schools start classes on Thursday. With the start of school, there will be changes in the operating hours of the pool.   

OPERATING SCHEDULE STARTING THURSDAY, AUGUST 17th

Morning Lap Swim
(Lap Swimming ONLY)
Lunchtime Lap Swim
(Lap Swimming ONLY)
Afternoon/Evening Hours
Thu, August 17 6:00 a.m.- 8:00 a.m. CLOSED 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Fri, August 18 6:00 a.m.- 8:00 a.m. CLOSED 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Sat, August 19 NORMAL SATURDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sun, August 20 NORMAL SUNDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Mon, August 21 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Tues, August 22 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Wed, August 23 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Thu, August 24 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Fri, August 25 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Sat, August 26 NORMAL SATURDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sun, August 27 NORMAL SUNDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Mon, August 28 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Tues, August 29 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Wed, August 30 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Thurs, August 31 6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Fri, September 1 6:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. CLOSED 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m.
Sat, September 2 NORMAL SATURDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sun, September 3 NORMAL SUNDAY HOURS: 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Mon, September 4 LABOR DAY/CLOSING DAY   9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

In general, there is morning lap swimming and afternoon lap swimming. There are a few days with slight time changes, so please read the above schedule carefully!

Starting Monday, August 21st, the county guards will be assisting our staff during the latter part of morning lap swimming and during the lunchtime lap swim times. Lap swimming in the morning from 6:00 a.m.-7:00 a.m. is for BMPA members/renters only. From 7:00 a.m.-8:30 a.m., BMPA and LWAC lap swimmers (with annual passes) may use our pool for morning lap swimming. Lunchtime lap swim times are for both BMPA members/renters and LWAC lap swimmers (with annual passes). The afternoon/evening hours (4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.) are for BMPA members/renters only.

We are working on staffing for Friday, Sept. 1st. If you are a regular lap swimmer, please look for any changes for that day posted at the pool.

CLOSING PARTY

The pool closing party will be Saturday, September 9th from 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Please consider coming to work to close the pool. If you have not earned your $45 work deposit, this is another opportunity to do so. Please note that children under the age of 14 need to be accompanied by a working parent. Helpful items to bring include sturdy work gloves and tools such as crescent wrenches, screwdrivers, and pliers. We hope to see you there! This is our pool, and your contributions are greatly needed and appreciated.

BOARD OPENING

There is an upcoming opening to the BMPA Board of Directors. Diane Tompkins, has finished her term in Membership and is stepping down. If you have any interest in serving on the board of directors, please contact Armand Groffman, BMPA President at president2017@barrancapool.com or Brigit Jansen, BMPA Vice-President, at vicepresident2017@barrancapool.com.

2018 STAFFING

If you are interested in staffing for the 2018 season, please note that applications are typically due in November for management positions and mid-December for all other positions.